Lover’s Lane

Lover's Lane

This acrylic painting was painted a few years ago after a trip to New Jersey with my significant other. I found New Jersey to be shockingly beautiful. It was nothing like I had imagined and I learned quickly why it was named The Garden State.

I saw vast and beautiful marshes full of life, wild ocean landscape also full of life, and drove on amazingly smooth and quiet sand roads all for the first time in my life. It was truly cathartic.

I call this piece Lover’s Lane because I went there and experienced these things with my wonderful significant other and it was just… romantic. The picture I painted is what I remember from looking behind us as the sun was setting and we were leaving with both of us not wanting to go as we were both astonished and captivated by what we had experienced in just one day.

Leave a Reply

