I Belong

I belong to the ground beneath my feet

You do not own me because my name is on a card with a number
Or because your systems say you do

I belong to the sky

Your intangible constructs of law with tangible monuments
And weapons in frightening variety
Do Not control me
I accept responsibility for my free will and control my own life

I belong to outer space

I do not belong to you because you forced me into your lockbox
I am myself and I did not choose to be a part of your constructs
They are not for me
They just want to own me
They want to rape me
Body Soul and Mind
Then make me say
I’m Sorry!

I believe in Good things
Not greed and power for personal gain and surreal puppets thereof

I belong to something more than this life

I belong to the ground beneath my feet
I belong to the sky
I belong to outer space…

And I believe in Good things

Leave a Reply

