Forgiveness

You made us feel pain
You made us feel sorrow

You made us have to fight for tomorrow

You tore us apart
You broke us down

You turned our worlds around

The others were lucky
That you walked out

Things must have been better without

Such a monster
So twisted
So demented
In ways I have only seen in you two

You are a movie
You are a novel
You are a star of a sick freakshow

Of the people you hurt
The people you used
And tore apart

You really seem to have no heart

You did it to each other
And couldn’t stop there
You then blamed it on me
You never cared

You had me thrown me away
So that I could not be there

You sowed seeds of distrust
And you grew your lies
All in your other victim’s innocent eyes

Here’s my number hidden in your shoe
I promise I will always be there for you
I told her I love you
I’ll come back for you

Never once did we fight
I protected her from you
She was my best friend
She even came from you too

But you had me thrown away
So that I couldn’t be there…

At first there were letters

She thought it all her fault

Written in the sloppy lettering of her little learning hands

“I’m sorry for being a bad sister. It’s all my fault.”

I broke out time
And time again
Was always caught
And brought back in
I fought to live
For a home to give
I never gave up
Half full was my cup

Years later, out of the blue
It was “I know you hate me.”
I told her never! ever! could I hate you!
I LOVE YOU!

Unknown words spill out from her
Derived from delusion
What I hear
An illusion

…(what has gotten into you)
… them …
Dear God, no
Tell me it isn’t so
They puppeted and broke her in their twisted freakshow!

*Click*…silence

Angry words and tears linger in the air
When all I ever did was care

Now all of us are alone

When you should have built us a home…

But as the old saying goes
Forgive and forget
Forgetting I can’t
But forgiving I get

Forgiveness is Love
And hate comes from hurt
When faced with a choice
It seems rather overt

So I will do the one thing no one else could do
I will forgive all of you

Leave a Reply

