Water Elemental

Water Elemental Story (1)

Inspired from World of Warcraft, I explored air dry clay and created this water elemental.

 The Water Elemental Story 12

First, I shaped the clay into the basic shape of a water elemental which was not so easy. He got dropped… a lot. Without being able to wear my finger splints to hold and mold him (because of the marks it leaves in the clay as I work it), my fingers failed me a good bit and as a result there was a lot of reshaping him.

The Water Elemental Story 1

He got a few base coats of white.

The Water Elemental Story 2

Once dry, I googled some pictures and mixed up some paint.

The Water Elemental Story 3

I then began to paint the elemental.

The Water Elemental Story 4

The Water Elemental Story 5

The Water Elemental Story 6

I used the imperfections in the clay to resemble the edges and splashes of water.

The Water Elemental Story 7

The Water Elemental Story 8

Then it was time for him to get baked.

The Water Elemental Story 9

The Water Elemental Story 10

The Water Elemental Story 11

Once baked, I made him a brass base to make him move like a bobble head, I dropped him again and left a chip on his shoulder that I did not notice until I took some pictures… kind of suits him I think.

Weighing in about .2 pounds and standing at around 3 inches tall:

-The Water Elemental-

The Water Elemental Story 16

The Water Elemental Story 15

The Water Elemental Story 14

Leave a Reply

